Day 6 ~ A confession of love

Take 1 (Mary):
“I love you,” she said, without thinking.
John’s heart skipped a bit. “What?”
She realised her mistake almost immediately. “Um.. I mean, I love everyone in the whole world.”
“You do?” he asked, unconvinced.
“Yes!” she replied, blushing.

Take 2 (John):
“I love you.” he said.
Mary didn’t reply but looked at him strangely.
“What? I love everyone in the world.” he replied, with a cheesy grin.
She glared at him, “I meant that.”
He snorted, “Sure you did.”

Leave a Reply

