Day 40 ~ Thinking of Mary…

Mary is working at the bookshop today. I wonder how she’s doing. I know she’s quiet, but hopefully she’s better with working with customers now… I wonder if she’ll bring back something to eat. Like cookies… She seemed happy this morning, so maybe she will. I kind of miss her already… I hope she comes home soon. Maybe I should visit her instead, and drop by with her favourite drink, and some flowers… Yeah. I should do that. 

Mary was surprised to see John after her shift with a bottle of lemon lime and bitters, and a bouquet of pom pom chrysanthemums. She ran up to hug him.

Leave a Reply

